News
  • image
Return to overview

Wine-gourmet evening

Welcome to 8 excellent evenings that we have distributed throughout the year!

Enjoy an evening in our »LePavillon« gourmet restaurant, characterised by a sophisticated symbiosis of excellent wines and a 5-course star set meal 
from Grand-Chef Martin Herrmann, especially creating so that it matches the wine of the evening (costs contribution 194.00 €).


Gourmet Weekend

Friday 18 July-Sunday 20 July

in a double room from 436.00 € per person
in the JS from 486.00 € per person
in a single room from 472.00 € per person

  • 1 glass of sparkling wine upon arrival
  • Overnight accommodation in a double room
  • Substantial breakfast buffet
  • You enjoy a 5-course set meal from our star chef Martin Herrmann
    with excellent wines from the "Karl H. Johner" wine-growing estate
  • Hike to the Renchtalhütte including the meal of the day
  • 6-course gourmet set evening meal (on the 2nd evening)
  • Free use of our DOLLINA Wellness und SPA
  • 1 x Vichy-Douche-Prestige à 30 min.
  • Live music invites you to dance in the hotel bar

28 February 2014

"Josef Umathum" wine-growing estate, Burgenland

Josef Umathum is an enthusiastic vintner of the traditional Austrian grape types and one of the pioneers of the new red wine scene. The Umathum wine-growing estate from Burgenland was awarded at the Burgundy trophy for the world´s best Burgundy style red wine in London.


25 April 2014

"José Pariente" wine-growing estate, Spain

Victoria Pariente continues to manage the inheritance of her father José with the same passion and has given her varietal Verdejo his name. The first vintage of this wine appeared in 1998,
it immediately receiving great approval and the best appraisals. Only grapes from their own vines are processed. The reasons for the excellent qualities of the wines are to be found in the modern technology and the ecological skills of Victoria Pariente.
The vines grow in the heart of the Castilian appellation, in the gently rolling plateau of the Duero with its extreme continental climate. Hot days and cool nights are optimal requirements for the creation of good white wines.


23 May 2014

"Luddite Wines" wine-growing estate, South Africa

The Luddite Wines estate is located in the most south-westerly corner of South Africa, on the east slopes of Houw Hoek mountain in the Walker Bay wine-growing area. It was established in 1999 and covers an area of just 17 hectares, 5 of which are used as vineyard acreage. Only the Shiraz grape grows on the Luddite Wines estate. The owners. The married couple Penny and Niels Verburg, do not believe in modern technology and additives in wine growing. The Luddite Wines estate implements its high quality and natural nature in the name Luddite. This goes back to a revolutionary from the 18th Century named Ned Ludd.


18 July 2014

"Karl H. Johner" wine-growing estate, Bischoffingen

After having worked about fort en years, Karl Heinz Johner joined his wife Irene in establishing a small estate in Bischoffingen, their native municipality at Kaiserstuhl. With their unique story, the Johner family has been producing extraordinary wines on the basis of their personal philosophy since 1985.


15 August 2014

"Baron Philippe de Rothschild" wine-growing estate

In 1922 when he was just 20, Baron Philippe de Rothschild assumed responsibility for the estate, the reputation of which he was sustainably responsible for. He introduced the castle bottling and numbering of the bottles, created the "Mouton Cadet" in 1930and with the Château d’Armailhac, he was able to create a 5ème cru, that immediately bordered the Mouton Rothschild vineyards. In 1945, he commenced with the applying of artistic labels to the bottles, providing them with the unique appearance that they still have today.


 26 September 2014

"Domaine Trimbach" wine-growing estate, Alsace

The Domaine Trimbach is located at the foot of the Vogesen, in the picturesque village of Ribeauvillé, where Jean and his brother Pierre Trimbach managed the estate whose history goes back to 1626. There are a number of good domains in Alsace but only a few have a clear, racy dry wine-growth. This estate is one of the best in Alsace and is to be found on all of the wine lists of the top restaurants. Trimbach only sells the great wines such as Riesling and Gewürztraminer after the bottles have been in storage for three years. It is only then that they display their finesse, mineral structure and class.


24 October 2014

"Baron De Ladoucette" wine-growing estate, France

The Baron De Ladoucette wine-growing estate is located between Pouilly-sur-Loire and Sancerre on the banks of the Loire in France. Count Edmond Lafond acquired the estate in 1787 and it is still owned by the family. It has been managed by his descendant, the trained vintner Patrick De Ladoucette since 1972, he giving the Baron De Ladoucette estate its current name. He helped the wine-growing estate to a global reputation that makes the wines from this estate almost indispensable in each gourmet restaurant.


28 November 2014

"Paolo Conterno" wine-growing estate, Piermont

Paolo Conterno established the wine-growing estate in the Ginestra Hills in Piermont in 1886. Having vineyards in Ginestra places one under an obligation at is a historic location in the Barolo area. Paolo Conterno manages the estate with his family. A special care of the vineyard and a careful selection of the grapes are the basis of the Paolo Conterno wine-growing estate. The grapes are processed employing a combination of long experience and modern cellar technology. The estate has been married by the son Giorgio Conterno since 1989. It is thanks to him that his parent´s wine-growing estate has been producing unbelievably excellent qualities since then.

News
  • Bild
Zurück zur Übersicht

Wein-Gourmetabend

Willkommen zu 8 exzellenten Abenden, die wir über das Jahr verteilt haben!

Genießen Sie einen Abend in unserem Gourmet-Restaurant »LePavillon« geprägt von einer feinsinnigen Symbiose aus exzellenten Weinen und einem 5-Gang-Sternemenü
von Grand-Chef Martin Herrmann, passend kreiert zu den jeweiligen Weinen des Abends (Kostenbeitrag 194,- €).


Schlemmer-Wochenende

Freitag, 24. Oktober bis Sonntag, 26. Oktober

im DZ ab 436,- € pro Person
in der JS ab 486,- € pro Person
im EZ ab 472,- € pro Person

  • 1 Glas Anreise-Sekt
  • Übernachtung im Doppelzimmer
  • Reichhaltiges Frühstücksbuffet
  • Sie genießen ein 5-Gang-Menü von ­unserem Sternekoch Martin Herrmann,
    begleitet von exzellen­ten Weinen des Weingut "Baron De Ladoucette"
  • Wanderung auf die Renchtalhütte, Tagesessen inklusive
  • 6-Gang-Genießer-Abendmenü (2. Abend)
  • Freie Nutzung unserer DOLLINA Wellness und SPA
  • 1 x Vichy-Dusche-Prestige à 30 Min.
  • Live-Musik zum Tanz in der Hotelbar

28. Februar 2014

Weingut "Josef Umathum", Burgenland

Josef Umathum ist ein begeisterter Winzer der traditionellen österreichischen Rebsorten und einer der Pioniere der neuen Rotweinszene. Das Weingut Umathum aus dem Burgenland wurde in London bei der Burgund-Trophy für den weltweit besten Rotwein in der Burgunder-Stilistik ausgezeichnet.


25. April 2014        

Weingut "José Pariente", Spanien

Victoria Pariente führt das Erbe ihres Vaters José mit der gleichen Leidenschaft weiter und benennt ihren reinsortigen Verdejo nach ihm. 1998 erscheint der erste Jahrgang dieses Weines, der gleich viel Zuspruch und beste Bewertungen erhält. Es werden ausschließlich Trauben verarbeitet, die von eigenen Reben stammen. Die Gründe für die überragende Qualität der Weine liegen in der modernen Technik und dem ökologischem Geschick von Victoria Pariente.
Die Reben wachsen im Herzen der kastilischen Appellation, in der sanft hügeligen Hochebene des Duero mit extremem Kontinentalklima. Heiße Tage und kühle Nächte sind optimale Vorraussetzungen für die Erzeugung guter Weißweine.


23. Mai 2014

Weingut "Luddite Wines", Südafrika

Das Weingut Luddite Wines liegt in der südwestlichen Ecke Südafrikas, an den östlichen Hängen des Houw Hoek Mountain, im Weinanbaugebiet Walker Bay. Es wurde 1999 gegründet und umfasst gerade einmal 17 Hektar, von denen 5 Hektar als Rebfläche genutzt werden. Auf dem Weingut Luddite Wines wird ausschließlich die Shiraz Traube angebaut. Die Besitzer, das Ehepaar Penny und Niels Verburg, halten nichts von modernen Techniken und Zusätzen im Weinanbau. Die hohe Qualität und Naturbelassenheit ihrer Weinerzeugnisse setzt das Weingut Luddite Wines im Namen Luddite um. Dieser geht auf einen Revolutionär Namens Ned Ludd aus dem 18. Jahrhundert zurück.


18. Juli 2014          

Weingut "Karl H. Johner", Bischoffingen

1985 gründete Karl Heinz Johner, nach zehnjähriger Tätigkeit im Ausland, zusammen mit seiner Frau Irene ein kleines Weingut in Bischoffingen, ihrer Heimatgemeinde am Kaiserstuhl. Familie Johner produziert mit ihrer einzigartigen Geschichte seit 1985 außergewöhnliche Weine nach ihrer ganz persönlichen Philosophie.


15. August 2014

Weingut "Baron Philippe de Rothschild"

1922 übernimmt Baron Philippe de Rothschild, knapp 20-jährig, die Leitung des Weingutes, dessen Ruf er nachhaltig prägt. Er führt die Schlossabfüllung und Nummerierung der Flaschen ein, kreiert 1930 den "Mouton Cadet" und erwirbt mit Château d’Armailhac einen 5ème Cru, der direkt an die Weinberge von Mouton Rothschild angrenzt. 1945 beginnt er die Weine mit Künstleretiketten auszustatten und gibt ihnen damit bis zum heutigen Tag ihr unverwechselbares Gesicht.


26. September 2014

Weingut "Domaine Trimbach", Elsass

Die Domaine Trimbach befindet sich am Fuße der Vogesen, im malerischen Örtchen Ribeauvillé, wo Jean und sein Bruder Pierre Trimbach das Haus leiten, dessen Geschichte bis 1626 zurückgeht. Es gibt viele gute Domainen im Elsass und trotzdem nur ganz wenige mit diesem klaren, rassigen, trockenen Weinausbau. Auf nahezu allen Weinkarten der Spitzenrestaurants anzutreffen, gilt dieses Haus als eines der besten im Elsass. Trimbach besteht darauf, die großen Weine wie Riesling und Gewürztraminer erst nach drei Jahren Flaschenlagerung an seine Kunden zu geben. Denn danach erst beginnen sie, ihre Finesse, mineralische Struktur und Klasse zu zeigen.


24. Oktober 2014

Weingut "Baron De Ladoucette", Frankreich

Das Weingut Baron De Ladoucette liegt in Frankreich an der Loire zwischen den Orten Pouilly-sur-Loire und Sancerre. 1787 erwarb der Comte Edmond Lafond das Gut und bis heute ist es im Besitz der Familie geblieben. Seit 1972 wird es von seinem Nachfahren, dem ausgebildeten Winzer Patrick De Ladoucette geführt, der dem Weingut Baron De Ladoucette auch seinen heutigen Namen gab. Er führte das Weingut zu einem Weltruf, der die Weine des Hauses in jedem Gourmet-Restaurant nahezu unentbehrlich machen.


28. November 2014

Weingut "Paolo Conterno", Piemont

Im Jahr 1886 gründete Paolo Conterno das Weingut an den Hügeln Ginestra im Piemont. Weinberge in der Lage Ginestra zu besitzen verpflichtet, denn es ist eine historische Lage im Barolo Gebiet. Paolo Conterno bewirtschaftet mit seiner Familie das Weingut. Besondere Pflege des Weinbergs und sorgfältige Auswahl des Traubengutes sind die Grundlage für Weingut Paolo Conterno, Bei der Traubenverarbeitung verbinden sich alte Erfahrungen mit moderner Kellertechnik. Seit 1989 führt Sohn, Giorgio Conterno das Weingut. Ihm ist es auch zu verdanken, dass seither im elterlichen Weingut bisher ungeahnte Qualitäten hervorgehoben wurde.